Honorary Members Evening 2014

Honorary Members’ Evening 2014

Photos by Alexander Furunes

This highest classification of AA membership is reserved as a special honour granted to those members of the organisation whose contribution to the work and development of the Architectural Association or to the education or profession of architects in general, is particularly noteworthy. The eight people who recieved the award this year were:

Paul Finch
Kenneth Frampton
Phyllis Lambert
Sir Stuart Lipton
Paul Oliver
Peter Wynne Rees
Christina Smith
Michael Sorkin

Awards were presented on the night to Sir Stuart Lipton, Paul Finch,  Peter Wynne Rees & Christina Smith by AA Vice President Frank Duffy and AA Hon. Secretary Yasmin  Shariff.